Keybinds

From Naevwiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Naev allows the user to configure key bindings from within the game. The following is an exhaustive list of keybinds and their descriptions. This information is mainly useful when using the naev.getKey() Lua function.

Movement

Key Name Internal Name Function
Up Accelerate accel Makes your ship accelerate forward.
Left Turn Left left Makes your ship turn left.
Right Turn Right right Makes your ship turn right.
Down Reverse reverse Makes your ship face the direction you're moving from. Useful for braking.

Targeting

Key Name Internal Name Function
T Target Next target_next Cycles through ship targets.
Ctrl-T Target Previous target_prev Cycles backwards through ship targets.
N Target Nearest target_nearest Targets the nearest non-disabled ship.
Ctrl-R Target Next Hostile target_nextHostile Cycles through hostile ship targets.
Unbound Target Previous Hostile target_prevHostile Cycles backwards through hostile ship targets.
R Target Nearest Hostile target_hostile Targets the nearest hostile ship.
Backspace Clear Target target_clear Clears the currently-targeted ship, planet or jump point.

Combat

Key Name Internal Name Function
Space Fire Primary Weapon primary Fires primary weapons.
A Face Target face Faces the targeted ship if one is targeted, otherwise faces targeted planet or jump point.
B Board Target board Attempts to board the targeted ship.

Secondary Weapons

Key Name Internal Name Function
Left Shift Fire Secondary Weapon secondary Fires secondary weapons.
1 Weapon Set 1 weapset1 Activates weapon set 1.
2 Weapon Set 2 weapset2 Activates weapon set 2.
3 Weapon Set 3 weapset3 Activates weapon set 3.
4 Weapon Set 4 weapset4 Activates weapon set 4.
5 Weapon Set 5 weapset5 Activates weapon set 5.
6 Weapon Set 6 weapset6 Activates weapon set 6.
7 Weapon Set 7 weapset7 Activates weapon set 7.
8 Weapon Set 8 weapset8 Activates weapon set 8.
9 Weapon Set 9 weapset9 Activates weapon set 9.
0 Weapon Set 0 weapset0 Activates weapon set 0.

Note : Weapons Sets are not only used for weapons, but also to trigger Activated Outfits. Use the I key (see Misc paragraph) to open the information menu and go to the Weapons tab. From there, select an unused Weapons Group and left-click on the Outfit. The Outfit will turn to red and the Weapons Group will be labelled "Abilities - Toggled". Activating this Weapons Group ingame will toggle the Activated Outfit.

Escorts

Key Name Internal Name Function
E Target Next Escort e_targetNext Cycles through your escorts.
Ctrl-E Target Previous Escort e_targetPrev Cycles backwards through your escorts.
F Escort Attack Command e_attack Orders escorts to attack your target.
G Escort Hold Command e_hold Orders escorts to hold their positions.
Ctrl-C Escort Return Command e_return Orders escorts to return to your ship hangars.
C Escort Clear Commands e_clear Clears your escorts of commands.

Space Navigation

Key Name Internal Name Function
Ctrl-J Autonavigation On autonav Initializes the autonavigation system.
P Target Planet target_planet Cycles through planet targets.
L Land land Attempts to land on the targeted planet or targets the nearest landable planet. Requests permission if necessary.
H Target Jumpgate thyperspace Cycles through jump points.
M Star Map starmap Opens the star map.
J Initiate Jump jump Attempts to jump via a jump point.
Tab Overlay Map overlay Opens the in-system overlay map.
Ctrl-X Mouse Flight mousefly Toggles mouse flying.
Ctrl-S Active Cooldown cooldown Initiates fast cooldown mode.

Communication

Key Name Internal Name Function
Pageup Log Scroll Up log_up Scrolls the log upwards.
Pagedown Log Scroll Down log_down Scrolls the log downwards.
Y Hail Target hail Attempts to initialize communication with the targeted ship.
Ctrl-Y Autohail autohail Automatically initialize communication with a ship that is hailing you.

Misc.

Key Name Internal Name Function
Keypad + Radar Zoom In mapzoomin Zooms in on the radar.
Keypad - Radar Zoom Out mapzoomout Zooms out on the radar.
Keypad * Screenshot screenshot Takes a screenshot.
Pause Pause pause Pauses the game.
Backquote Toggle 2x Speed speed Toggles 2x speed modifier.
Escape Small Menu menu Opens the small in-game menu.
I Information Menu info Opens the information menu.
F2 Lua Console console Opens the Lua console.
Alt-1 Switch Tab 1 switchtab1 Switches to tab 1.
Alt-2 Switch Tab 2 switchtab2 Switches to tab 2.
Alt-3 Switch Tab 3 switchtab3 Switches to tab 3.
Alt-4 Switch Tab 4 switchtab4 Switches to tab 4.
Alt-5 Switch Tab 5 switchtab5 Switches to tab 5.
Alt-6 Switch Tab 6 switchtab6 Switches to tab 6.
Alt-7 Switch Tab 7 switchtab7 Switches to tab 7.
Alt-8 Switch Tab 8 switchtab8 Switches to tab 8.
Alt-9 Switch Tab 9 switchtab9 Switches to tab 9.
Alt-0 Switch Tab 0 switchtab0 Switches to tab 0.